Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

{{ViewModel.Minutes}} minutes, {{ViewModel.Seconds}} seconds remaining to complete purchase. Why?

Mendelssohn, Schoenberg & Matthias Pintscher

Oct 10 & 13

Gil Shaham — whose playing has been called “haunting and utterly beautiful” (The Strad) — is the soloist in Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto. Schoenberg’s symphonic poem Pelleas and Melisande is in the Romantic style, predating the composer’s atonal innovations. Composer and conductor Matthias Pintscher opens the program with the US Premiere of his own Neharot, a tribute to those who suffered in the pandemic. 

Date / Time

How Do I Access Tickets?

At this time, tickets are only available as add-ons to a New York Philharmonic subscription. Subscribe today and save at least 10% off subscription concerts when compared to single tickets plus enjoy other great benefits.

NY Phil subscribers secure the best seats at the best prices. There are different subscription options to best fit your schedule and budget.

Subscribe Today!

Single tickets will be available to the public early August.

Subscriptions for the 2024–25 season are available; subscribe today and save at least 10% off single ticket prices. Plus, you’ll enjoy other great benefits, including no-fee ticket exchanges and early access to special events.


Wu Tsai Theater, David Geffen Hall



Matthias Pintscher

Neharot (US Premiere)

Fe. Mendelssohn

Violin Concerto in E minor


Pelleas and Melisande


Matthias Pintscher Conductor

Matthias Pintscher is the newly appointed music director of the Kansas City Symphony, beginning in the 2024–25 season. He has just concluded a successful decade-long tenure as the music director of the Ensemble Intercontemporain (EIC), the iconic Parisian contemporary ensemble founded by Pierre Boulez and winner of the 2022 Polar Prize. During his stewardship, Pintscher led this most adventurous institution in the creation of dozens of world premieres by cutting edge composers from all over the world, and took the ensemble on tours around the globe — to Asia and North America, and throughout Europe to all the major festivals and concert halls.

Learn more about Matthias Pintscher

Gil Shaham Violin

Gil Shaham is one of the foremost violinists of our time; his flawless technique, combined with his inimitable warmth and generosity of spirit, has solidified his renown as an American master. He is sought after throughout the world for concerto appearances with leading orchestras and conductors, and regularly gives recitals and appears with ensembles on the world’s great concert stages and at the most prestigious festivals.

Learn more about Gil Shaham